Following a report in 2016 by the Local Government Boundary Commission for Scotland, ward boundaries were adjusted throughout the country. As a result, although Dalbeattie and the rural areas to the south-east remain in Abbey Ward, many country areas close to the town to the north, east and west are now in the Castle Douglas and Crocketford Ward.

Councillors for Abbey Ward

Ian Blake
Kim Lowe
Davie Stitt

Councillors for Castle Douglas and Crocketford Ward


Page updated May 2022